Spring 2018 Masterclasses

Posted on 24.01.2018 by Darden

In the form of masterclasses, our students learn from a variety of musical professionals. Pictured above is a sampling of touring artists who will perform in Mason’s Center for the Arts during the spring 2018 semester. These artists will also set aside time to hold masterclasses with our School of Music during their time at Mason. Open to students only.

School of Music students:  MUSI 300 credit events are marked with an asterisk(*).

Date Day of the Week Time Event Venue
1/29/2018 Monday 1:30 PM Birdland All-Stars Featuring Tommy Igoe Masterclass Band Room
2/16/2018 Friday 12:00 PM Robert Ainsley Vocal Masterclass* Harris Theatre
3/1/2018 Thursday 3:00 PM Marian Goldberg Vocal Masterclass Choral Room
3/2/2018 Friday 12:30 PM Joe Gramley Percussion Masterclass* deLaski 3001
3/2/2018 Friday 12:30 PM Baroque Dances as Applied to Musical Performance Masterclass I* deLaski 3001
3/2/2018 Friday 2:30 PM Baroque Dances as Applied to Musical Performance Masterclass II* deLaski 3001
3/2/2018 Friday 5:30 PM Baroque Dances as Applied to Musical Performance Lecture/Demonstration* deLaski 3001
3/3/2018 Saturday 10:00 AM David Krakauer Clarinet Masterclass* deLaski 3001
3/5/2018 Monday 11:30 AM Jeffrey Siegel Piano Masterclass* Choral Room
3/8/2018 Thursday 11:30 AM Ilya Kaleron Violin Masterclass* Monson Grand Tier
3/30/2018 Friday 3:00 PM Bria Skonberg Jazz Masterclass* Band Room
4/2/2018 Monday 12:30 PM So Percussion Masterclass* deLaski 3001
4/3/2018 Tuesday 2:00 PM Charlotte Hellekant Vocal Masterclass* Choral Room
4/6/2018 Friday 11:30 AM Alan Frazer Piano Masterclass* Monson Grand Tier
4/20/2018 Friday 1:30 PM HOLD: The King’s Singers Masterclass* Choral Room
5/4/2018 Friday 12:00 PM Alessandra Marc Vocal Masterclass* Harris Theatre