Faculty & Staff

Academic & Performance Area Directors

Dr. Elissa Alvarez

Assistant Director of Vocal Studies; Soprano

Dr. Lisa A. Billingham

Director of Choral Activities

Mark Camphouse

Director of Concert Bands; Composition & Conducting

Dr. Alan Carr

Director of Brass; Bass Trombone

Dr. Charles R. Ciorba

Director of Music Education

Dr. Robert Gillam

Acting Director of Music Technology; Composition

Dr. Soo Han

Director of Orchestral Studies

June Huang

Director of Strings; Violin

John Kilkenny

Director of Percussion

Dr. Megan Lavengood

Director of Music Theory

Patricia Miller

Director of Vocal Studies, Opera; Mezzo-Soprano

Dr. Linda Apple Monson

Director, Mason School of Music; Director of Keyboard Studies

Dr. Kathleen Mulcahy

Director of Woodwinds; Clarinet

Dr. Michael Nickens

Director of Athletic Bands; Tuba

Dr. Tom C. Owens

Associate Director, School of Music

Dr. Darden Purcell

Director of Jazz Studies; Jazz Voice

Dr. Glenn Smith

Director of Composition; Director of Music and Well-Being Programs